As the Principal of Worlaby Academy, I am delighted to welcome you to our school.

We are a small community school, small enough to allow all staff to know all the pupils, whether they teach them or not. All of the staff and volunteers at Worlaby academy are committed to making sure that the children and their learning is at the heart of all we do. We have high expectations of every child and offer them the appropriate amount of support and challenge to help them succeed. Staff at this school, are willing to go the extra mile to make sure your child feels happy and safe and achieves their potential. Read More


 Worlaby Academy Term Dates

2016 - 2017

School OpenSchool Close
Tuesday 6th September 2016Friday 21st October 2016
Tuesday 1st November 2016Friday 16th December 2016
Wednesday 4th January 2017Friday 17th February 2017
Monday 27th February 2017Thursday 6th April 2017
Tuesday 25th April 2017Friday 26th May 2017
Monday 5th June 2017Tuesday 25th July 2017

Staff Training Days:

Monday 5th September 2016

Monday 31st October 2016

Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Friday 7th April 2017

Friday 30th June 2017